Programs and Events

FAMILY SWIM

A family oriented swim time open to children and youth when accompanied by a participating adult 18 years or older. Adults are not required to have a child with them to enjoy this family open swim session. Small to medium sized flotation devices are allowed during this time. Only paying customers are allowed entrance into the pool areas during Family Swim sessions.

Ages 2 and Under: FREE
Ages 3-17: $3:00
Ages 18 and Over: $4:00

Friday Night 

(Ray Aguilera Park Pool and Mineral Palace Park Pool)

Friday, June 10 - Friday, August 5
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Sunday Morning  

(City Park Pool, Ray Aguilera Park Pool and Mineral Palace Park Pool)

Sunday June 12 - Sunday, August 14
10:00am to 11:30am


FREE DAYS

A long-standing summer tradition, this season's FREE DAYS will be jam-packed with plenty of fun and surprises. Pools will most likely be at capacity . . . so get there early! Big Thank you to all the Sponsors that help make FREE Days possible!

Michell Park Pool

Wednesday, July 20 Sponsored by Studio Share Yoga

Wednesday, July 27 Sponsored by Angelus Chapel

Wednesday, August 3 Sponsored by American Medical Response

Ray Aguilera Park Pool

Wednesday, July 6 Sponsored by Julian's Mexican/American Restaurant

Wednesday, July 20 Sponsored by Angelus Chapel

Wednesday, July 27 Sponsored by American Medical Response

Mineral Palace Park Pool

Wednesday, July 13 Sponsored by Young Life and T-Mobile

City Park Pool

Wednesday, August 3 Sponsored by T-Mobile

Special Themed Days

Splash Back to the 80's

City Park Pool

Saturday, June 18 

12:00pm-2:30pm and 3:00pm-5:30pm

Enjoy an afternoon of 80's themed decorations, games, music, activities and prizes!

Free with paid Open Swim admission 

Military, Veterans and First Responders Appreciation Day

City Park Pool, Mineral Palace Park Pool, Michell Park Pool, and Ray Aguilera Park Pool

Sunday, July 3

All public session times

FREE admission for any military active duty, veterans, and first responders. Proof of service is required.

Patriotic music will be played, American flags will be displayed with pride. Enjoy military water games and special activities.

Christmas in July

City Park Pool

Sunday, July 24

12:00pm-2:30pm and 3:00pm-5:30pm

Enjoy an afternoon of Christmas decorations, games, music, activities, prizes and FREE candy canes!

FREE with paid Open Swim admission