Fountain Creek Flood Control & Greenway District Governing Board


  • As Called
  • Bill Banks, Executive Director


This Governing Board is comprised of 9 directors appointed by City Council and the Board of County Commissioners. The members serve 4-year terms, except for the first year in which 1/3 of the Directors serve a 2-year term.

County of Pueblo

  • Teri Hart, Commissioner - Term Expires January 31st
  • Garrison Ortiz (Alternate), Commissioner - Term Expires January 31st

County of El Paso

  • Longinos Gonzalez, Commissioner - Term Expires January 31st

City of Pueblo

  • Larry Atencio, Council Representative - Term Expires January 31st
  • Dennis E. Flores, Alternate Council Representative - Term Expires January 31st

City of Colorado Springs

  • Richard Skorman - Term Expires January 31st

City of Fountain

  • Greg Lauer, Mayor Pro-Tem - Term Expires January 31st

Lower Arkansas Valley Conservancy District or Pueblo County Citizen

  • Leroy Mauch - Term Expires January 31st

Small Municipalities Representative of El Paso County Citizen

  • Nancy Fortuin - Term Expires January 31st

Citizen at Large - Joint city/County Appointment

  • Jeff Chostner - Term Expires January 31, 2022

Member of the Citizen Advisory Group - Joint El Paso County/Pueblo County Appointment

  • Irene Kornelly - Term Expires January 31st

Alternate Director Appointed by Joint El Paso County / Pueblo County

About the Board

The Fountain Creek Watershed Flood Control and Greenway District Governing Board seeks approval of special legislation to establish the Watershed District, and at the appropriate time, to place a funding measure on the ballot to provide for long term funding of the Watershed District in order to manage, administer, and fund the capital improvements and maintenance projects necessary to improve drainage, mitigate flooding, sedimentation, and erosion, address water quality issues, and develop public recreational opportunities including parks and trails in the Watershed.