Land use administration banner

Historic Preservation Commission


  • 1:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
     1 City Hall Place
    Pueblo, CO 81003

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Minutes are available before the date of the next meeting.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Commission Members

The Historic Preservation Commission is comprised of 7 members, 1 of which should be a Tenant or Real Property Owner from the Historic Business Zone District. Members are appointed by City Council for terms of 4 years, however no member shall serve more than 2 consecutive terms.

  • Anthony Perko - Term Expires January 1st, 2023
  • Vacant - Term Expires January 1st, 2023
  • Gregory Howell - Term Expires January 1st, 2023
  • Jason Falsetto - Term Expires January 1st, 2021
  • Karen Knight - Term Expires January 1st, 2022
  • Laurel B. Campbell - Term Expires January 1st, 2021
  • Vacant - Term Expires January 1st, 2022

Members of Standing Committees

These committees will help the Pueblo Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) with important topics that drive historic preservation in our Pueblo community. These topics are Preservation Planning, Standards of Appropriateness (for design review), and Education about Historic Preservation.

Learn more about the purpose of the standing committees and how to apply to become a member.

The following members were appointed by City Council Resolution 14195 in April 2019, and their terms will expire December 31, 2020. They may opt to renew their membership by a City Council Resolution.

  • Weston Burrer, Former HPC member
  • William Casey, Historic Pueblo, Inc.
  • Jane Cawlfield, Historic Pueblo, Inc.
  • Janet Dash, Historic building owner
  • Erick Javaneau, Retired attorney
  • Corinne Koehler, Historic Pueblo, Inc.
  • Spencer Little, Pueblo Heritage Museum
  • Michael Mahan, Historic building owner
  • Angela Rayne, Museum director
  • Alexandra Romero, Pueblo Downtown Association
  • Andrew Sanchez, Former HPC member
  • Matthew Taylor, Artist and muralist
  • Kerrelyn Trent, Former HPC member
  • Steven Trujillo, Latino Chamber of Commerce
  • Margaret Ward-Masias, Pueblo Downtown Association

About the Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission advises and assists owners of landmarks and elements within historic districts on physical, technical and financial aspects of preservation, renovation, rehabilitation and reuse and on procedures for inclusion on the National Register of Historic Places, Colorado Register of Historic Properties and designation as landmarks of historic districts, reviews applications for designation of landmarks or historic districts, issues or denies certificates of appropriateness, demolition permits, or certificates of economic hardship affecting designated landmarks or elements within a designated historic district, prepares and maintains a register of landmarks and historic districts.

Applications and Information

For more information about this commission/board, please contact the Planning Department at 719-553-2259