Airport Advisory Committee


  • 12:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of the month (as called)
  • Airport Conference Room
    Memorial Airport
    31201 Bryan Circle
    Pueblo, CO 81001


The Airport Advisory Committee consists of 11 members that serve without compensation. Of the 11 members, the Pueblo Board of County Commissioners designates at least 2 members and 1 member consists of a commercial service operator located at the airport based on input from the consortium of commercial service operators. Committee members are appointed to 3-year terms, with the exception of the commercial service operator, who serves a 1-year term.

Todd Engel, Comm Serv OperJuly 31, 2024
LeWayne GarrisonSeptember 30, 2022
Michael OcchiatoSeptember 30, 2022
Larry OhrdorfSeptember 30, 2022
Yvonne Lujan-SlakSeptember 30, 2022
VACANTSeptember 30, 2023
Walter Ross Jr.September 30, 2023
Diana DeLeonSeptember 30, 2023
Alan NelmsSeptember 30, 2023
 Larry Atencio January 31, 2022
 Ed Brown January 31, 2022
 Terrance TerrillSeptember 30, 2022
 Chris Wiseman, County CommissionerJanuary 31, 2022
 July 31, 2021
 July 31, 2021

Committee Functions

  • The Airport Advisory Committee was created and established by the Pueblo City Council as an advisory committee to City Council on September 13, 1999. The functions of the Committee are as follows:
  • To create a community awareness program as to the availability and use of air service at Pueblo Memorial Airport
  • To investigate, evaluate, promote, and recommend programs for commercial airlines and general aviation services at Pueblo Memorial Airport
  • To make periodic reports with respect to its activities to the City Council and the Board of County Commissioners of Pueblo County, Colorado
  • For additional information regarding this board, please contact Jayme Riddell (719) 553-2741

Apply for this Board

Do you think you'd be a great addition to this Board?  Apply here.