Board of Health


  • 12 p.m. - 2 p.m.
  • 4th Wednesday of each month
  • City-County Health Department, Director's Office
    101 W. 9th St.
    Pueblo, CO 81003


The Board of Health is composed of 2 appointed members by the city, 2 appointed members by the county and 1 member appointed jointly by both entities. All members serve 5-year terms. Current members include:

City Appointments

  • Ed Brown
  • Michael Nerenberg, MD.

County Appointments

  • Donald Moore
  • Garrison Ortiz

Joint Appointment

  • Eileen Dennis

About the Board

The Board of Health provides financial direction and policy guidelines to the department to obtain the highest standard of public health protection and safety for the community.

For additional information about the Board of Health, please contact Ramona Chisman-Ewing at 719-583-4513.