Future Stars Advanced Beginner

Ages: 7-10

Future Stars is for children ages 7 to 10 years old who have limited tennis experience.  This beginner class offers players a great place to start or brush up on the basics.  Students will improve hand-eye coordination and agility, perform racket handling skills and become more familiar with the tennis court. Instruction will focus on cultivating a love of the game through basic strokes and fun games associated with tennis.


​Fee:$30



Session 1: 
Monday, June 8–Thursday, June 18

Registration: 
Friday, May 1–Friday, June 5

Days / Times:
Monday - Thursday
  • 8:00am-8:45am
  • 9:00am-9:45am
  • 10:00am-10:45am
  • 6:00pm-6:45pm
  • 7:00pm-7:45pm

Session 2: 
Monday, June 22-Thursday, July 2

Registration: 
Friday, May 1–Friday, June 19

Days / Times:
Monday - Thursday
  • 8:00am-8:45am
  • 9:00am-9:45am
  • 10:00am-10:45am
  • 6:00pm-6:45pm
  • 7:00pm-7:45pm



Session 3: 
Monday, July 13–Thursday, July 23

Registration: 
Friday, May 1–Friday, July 10

Days / Times:
Monday - Thursday
  • 8:00am-8:45am
  • 9:00am-9:45am
  • 10:00am-10:45am
  • 6:00pm-6:45pm
  • 7:00pm-7:45pm

Session 4: 
Monday, July 27-Thursday,
August 6


Registration: 
Friday, May 1–Friday, July 10

Days / Times:
Monday - Thursday
  • 8:00am-8:45am
  • 9:00am-9:45am
  • 10:00am-10:45am
  • 6:00pm-6:45pm
  • 7:00pm-7:45pm




city of pueblo parks & recreation REGISTER ONLINE